This is my final editorial for Empire Times, the magazine that I worked at for over a year.

Empire Times

I’ve been dreading writing this one.

Mostly because by putting it off it was almost like putting off actually ending my time at Empire Times. As you may know (if you read my editorials), I’ll be (hopefully) handing in my honours thesis next month and essentially graduating, thus ending my student status. As such my replacement has now been chosen and the upcoming Issue 5 is my last.

imageSad selfies. #nnooooooooooooo

I started at ET last year with Issue 5, and it was truly a trial by fire. As amazing as Jess and Laura were in helping catch me up on everything I needed to know for the job, it was still tough. I had no formal training. I had to ask how to turn on my Mac (I kid you not). But my team were patient and helpful and I never could have made it through that first…

View original post 710 more words

Leave a Reply

